- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multi-disciplinary database contains more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. Subjects range from anthropology to zoology.
- AP NewsMonitor Collection (EBSCO)
This database provides top news from the Associated Press on a continuous basis. Collections include AP Top News, Financial News, AP Online, and U.S. Politics and Government. Users may also access the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
- Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO)
This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design. The Image Collection contains over 63,000 images.
- Bentham Open (Bentham Science Publishers)
This database contains over 230 peer-reviewed open access journals. Disciplines include science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO)
This bibliographic database covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. A wide range of topics are included: archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, and literacy. Citations for books and government documents of the United States and Canada are also included.
- Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition (EBSCO)
This database is helpful for school and public libraries. It provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,300 popular nonfiction books.
- Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition (EBSCO)
This a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,450 popular high school level nonfiction books.
- Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition (EBSCO)
This database for school and public libraries contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books for middle school level students.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
This database provides the world's leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for scholarly business research. BSC also contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. This is the database of choice for students in the disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- CINAHL Plus® with Full Tex (EBSCO)
This is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals, and almost 300 books.
- Credo Reference
Containing over 600 reference books, this general reference database covers every major subject. Topic pages include the Humanities, Social Sciences, Hard Sciences, Business, and Technology.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
This database contains full text access to scientific and scholarly journals in multiple disciplines.
- EBSCO eBooks
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
This database includes topics covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Full text for more than 1,200 journals and nearly 500 books is included.
- Education Research Global Observatory
This site maintains a complete and current directory of open access peer-reviewed journals in education. Many international titles are included.
- Environment Complete (EBSCO)
This database offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning. It contains full text for hundreds of journals.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC provides access to education literature and resources dating back to 1966. Millions of records and links to over 300,000 full-text documents are included.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)
Over 25,000 encyclopedia entries are included in this database.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)
This database contains scholarly, government and general interest titles that focus on the human impact to the environment. GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
This database provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines and thousands of pamphlets. Topics covered include AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
This database offers strong coverage in the fields of nursing and allied health. Full text articles from hundreds of medical journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are included.
- HighWire Press
HighWire Press boasts the largest online archive of free full-text articles in the sciences. This site includes over 1700 journals, reference works, and books.
- Historic American Newspapers
This site provides access to historic newspapers from thirty-six states and the District of Columbia. Newspapers are searchable from 1836 to 1922. This site is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program and maintained by the Library of Congress.
- Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
This database is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Subject coverage for this database includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management.
- Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
This reference database contains thousands of plot summaries, articles of literary criticism, author biographies, short stories, poems, and classic texts.
- MAS Ultra – School Edition (EBSCO)
This database is designed specifically for high school libraries. It contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines, and thousands of biographies and primary sources.
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
This database contains full text articles for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, and general science. Also included is full text for 500 reference books and thousands of primary source documents. The Image Collection includes thousands of photos, maps & flags.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Created by the National Library of Medicine, this database contains authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and pre-clinical sciences. Citations from over 5,000 journals are included.
- MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
This database provides full text coverage for more than 1,400 journals indexed in MEDLINE
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, MMY provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 testing instruments in the fields of psychology, education, business, and leadership. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a bibliography for all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides information such as test purpose, publisher, intended test population, and test author(s).
- Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
This database contains full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines. All articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). MSP also contains thousands of biographies and primary source documents.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
This database offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Full text access for nearly 300 periodicals is included.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)
This database contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. Each entry lists editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
This database offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations, with more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers included. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
- Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
This database features more than 800 full-text newspapers, and thousands of television and radio news transcripts.
- Oklahoma Today
This is a searchable database for the state magazine. The database includes full-text issues from January 1950 to the present.
- Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO)
This full text database is designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Topics covered include: affirmative action, cloning, DNA profiling, HIV/AIDS status disclosure, immigration, separation of church and state, standardized testing, stem cell research, and many more.
- Primary Search (EBSCO)
This database includes full text access to more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
This database for professional educators includes hundreds of education journals and reports.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
This database contains more than 70 journals that are published by the American Psychological Association, and allied organizations such as the Canadian Psychological Association.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
This database contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology as well as the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
- PubMed Central
From the National Library of Medicine, this site archives millions of full-text biomedical and life sciences articles.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
This database incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- SCIRP (Science Research Publishing)
This database contains over 200 open access, peer reviewed journals covering a wide range of disciplines. Subjects include life sciences, business, chemistry, earth sciences, physics, and social sciences.
- Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)
This database provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full text periodicals and over 450 reference books.
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
This database offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, marriage & family, religion, rural & urban sociology, social work, and substance abuse, and many more. 25,000 author profiles are also included.
Use this electronic resource to locate information from the websites of nearly 200 Oklahoma state government agencies, programs and portals.
- TOPICsearch (EBSCO)
This current events database allows students to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. Full text coverage comes from international and regional newspapers, journals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.