This is the "Home" page of the "Online Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Resources  

Last Updated: Jun 18, 2014 URL: http://ahec.osrhe.libguides.com/content.php?pid=339729 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's in this Guide?

This guide links users to the most common online resources.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Thesauri

·         Encyclopedia Britannica

·         Encyclopedia.com

·         Encyclopedia Smithsonian

·         Merriam-Webster Online

·         Dictionary.com

·         Visual Dictionary Online

·         Thesaurus.com

·         Roget’s International Thesaurus

      

    Medical

    ·         MedlinePlus

    ·         Medscape

    ·         PubMed

    ·         Merck Manual Home Edition

    ·         Mayo Clinic

    ·         Family Doctor.org

    ·         Free Medical Journals

        

      Science

      ·         Convert It: Conversion & Calculation Center

      ·         USA.gov:  Science & Technology

      ·         Science News

      ·         Scitable

      ·         SciCentral

      ·         Physlink

          

        Government

        ·         OK.gov  The state of Oklahoma’s official web portal

        ·         The Oklahoma State Legislature

        ·         The Oklahoma State Courts Network

        ·         USA.gov  The U.S. government’s official web portal

        ·         Whitehouse.gov

        ·         United States Senate

        ·         United States House of Representatives

        ·         Thomas Legislative information from the Library of Congress

            
           

          Website of the Month

          88 Sure Fire Tips for Succeeding in College

          Get the most out of your college experience

            

           

          #42 - Take Advantage of the Library!

           It may not be as easy as doing a Google search, but the quality of the sources in a university library is second to none. You'll be able to research centuries-old articles from newspapers or read an entry from a scientific journal. Those are just two examples of things a university library can offer you that the World Wide Web cannot

          General Resources

          ·         Internet Public Library

          ·         Internet Archive

          ·         RefDesk

          ·         Oklahoma Information

          ·         Find Articles

          ·         Federal Citizen Information Center

              

            Directories

            Telephone/Address

            ·         Anywho

            ·         Switchboard

            ·         White Pages

            Other Directories

            ·         USPS Zip Code Lookup

            ·         American Universities

            ·         Martindale.com  Find attorneys/law firms

                
               

              Library Hours


               

              Summer Intersession 2014

              July 28 - August 13, 2014

              Monday - Thursday

              8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

              Friday

              8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

              Saturday & Sunday

              Closed

              Intersession  Hours (July 28 - August 13, 2014)

              Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30PM

              Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

              Saturday & Sunday: Closed

              The library is closed on the following days:

              September 1- Labor Day

              Library hours are subject to change. Call to confirm: 580.220.2855

               

               

               

               

               

              Get Library Help

                    

                     580-220-2855 

                                                 

                    

                Email

              Geography

              ·         CIA World Factbook

              ·         Harvard Map Collection – Digital Maps

              ·         Library of Congress Map Collections

              ·         Google Maps

              ·         Perry-Castaneda Library Collection

              ·         NationalAtlas.gov

                  

                News

                ·         Newspapers.com

                ·         NewsOK

                ·         The New York Times

                ·         Google News

                    

                  Consumer Information

                  ·         United States Consumer Product Safety Information

                  ·         Consumer Action Website

                  ·         Household Product Database

                  ·         Better Business Bureau

                  ·         Kelley Blue Book

                  ·         Edmund’s Car Guide

                  ·         United States Food & Drug Administration

                      
                    Description

                    Loading  Loading...

                    Tip